North Carolina Photographers Unite!!!
loading
DA Photo Contest Forum
 Home          Members     Calendar     Who's On

Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )
        



North Carolina Photographers Unite!!! Expand / Collapse
Message
Posted 5/31/2008 7:29:33 PM Post #26780
 

Junior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior Member
I would love to see some of the photos that were made in NC! and also meet some fellow NC Photographers! As of right now, I can only post one photo here, but you can check out my website at http://ckimages.ulmb.com if you would like to see more!!!

Looking forward to meeting you!


Crystal Kuegel
CK Images
http://ckimages.ulmb.com
Posted 6/2/2008 10:44:43 PM Post #26853
 

Junior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior Member
I tried your "website" and got a "serious" security alert.

Great photography begins with the lens cap off
Posted 6/3/2008 6:04:05 PM Post #26879
 

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie
photofan47 (6/2/2008)
I tried your "website" and got a "serious" security alert.


That's curious, when I tried the link it took me right back here. I'm using Firefox 3.0 and it returns me here (I wonder if that's one of the new security features).
Posted 6/3/2008 6:06:13 PM Post #26880
 

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie
Nope, it is the link, if I copy and paste in the address bar it works fine.
Posted 6/3/2008 6:34:15 PM Post #26881
 

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie
Another correction...

When I hit portfolio I got a bunch of pop ups and a security warning. Looking into it deeper I see that advanced-actions.com is on most malware lists. That does not mean that (http://ckimages.ulmb.com) is at fault but rather that it may have been attacked and redirected to advanced-actions.com. The ISP UnlimitedMB.com shows no security violations. In my research I did see a comment that there was obfuscated Java code involved, no doubt the redirection. Google webmaster tools may be able to help you identify the problem.
Posted 6/3/2008 6:46:41 PM Post #26882
 

Supreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme Being
http://ckimages.ulmb.com/ successfully goes to CK Images: Photo Retouching and Digital Imaging.

However, the link in the signature is missing the URL. It looks like this in the page source...

a href="" target="_blank" class="SmlLinks">http://ckimages.ulmb.com

Between the first set of parentheses, CK should insert the URL of her website....

http://ckimages.ulmb.com

Hope this helps
!


My Top 24
Posted 6/3/2008 7:06:25 PM Post #26883
 

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie
Yes it does, however hit portfolio on that page and you will see the problem.
Posted 6/3/2008 7:14:36 PM Post #26884
 

Supreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme BeingSupreme Being
Yes, you were right when I first clicked on the Portfolio link. Then, it started working, so maybe it was fixed in the interim.

CK Portfolio


My Top 24
Posted 6/4/2008 2:45:23 AM Post #26886
 

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie
We now return you to your regularly scheduled post.

Posted 6/9/2008 5:28:28 PM Post #27071