﻿<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"><channel><title>DA Photo Contest Forum / Welcome to DailyAwards.com / Ask Questions  / Picture.com / Latest Posts</title><generator>InstantForum.NET v4.1.4</generator><description>DA Photo Contest Forum</description><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/</link><webMaster>info@dailyawards.com</webMaster><lastBuildDate>Thu, 20 Nov 2008 14:24:42 GMT</lastBuildDate><ttl>20</ttl><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>I know..........</description><pubDate>Fri, 21 Sep 2007 13:10:11 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>bhasmang</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>[quote][b]bhasmang (9/20/2007)[/b][hr]Thats a good one LAC, glynn's photograph and just about 5 marks........ you must be kidding man.......;)[/quote]&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Of course it was kidding! :D</description><pubDate>Fri, 21 Sep 2007 09:18:22 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>LAC</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>There is no affiliation with this site from DA.  If anyone has a solicitation that you received through the DA comment system or forum, please forward that to me and I will work to get them to stop.</description><pubDate>Fri, 21 Sep 2007 06:27:45 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Admin</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>Thats a good one LAC, glynn's photograph and just about 5 marks........ you must be kidding man.......;)</description><pubDate>Thu, 20 Sep 2007 13:19:16 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>bhasmang</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>Glynn, how did &lt;STRONG&gt;you &lt;/STRONG&gt;even find a '5 or below' photo to send them??!!!;)</description><pubDate>Thu, 20 Sep 2007 06:09:44 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>LAC</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>I sent them a really bad shot - a 5 or below here, as a way of testing their quality control. It is non-existent. I was told that my shot would be published and that I could purchase a copy. Yeah right.</description><pubDate>Thu, 20 Sep 2007 03:54:55 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Glynn</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>;)From me, who fell for the "con" last year, DON"T fall for it. I paid for the book(more fool me), and the majority of photos in it wouldn't even score a 4 here, or anywhere else for that matter.;)</description><pubDate>Thu, 20 Sep 2007 03:46:50 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Kiwi</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>Thank you!  I think I will hit the delete button as well from now on.</description><pubDate>Wed, 19 Sep 2007 21:11:58 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Zenotri</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>I submitted a pic over a year ago..&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;It was chosen to be in the coffee table book of excellent photographers.international society of photographers or something like that.....of course the book would be discounted to 70 bucks..:D...&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;I am still repeatedly getting invitations to join their uhhh symposiums of fine photographers and awards for their accomplishments...all at discounted rates of course..&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Hmmm...havent gone yet..lol....&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt; I have not paid anything ...but I still don't know if any of it is legit or not.. :)</description><pubDate>Wed, 19 Sep 2007 18:32:34 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tonka</dc:creator></item><item><title>RE: Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>I've gotten 3 emails from them in  2 days. Whenever it's unsolicited on my part, I usually just hit delete.</description><pubDate>Wed, 19 Sep 2007 17:55:51 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>LAC</dc:creator></item><item><title>Picture.com</title><link>http://www.dailyawards.com/DAForum/Topic16952-29-1.aspx</link><description>Can anyone tell me if this society is linked to Daily Awards?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;or anything about it?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;I have received a couple of emails from them inviting me to join.  Is anyone a member?  Are there genuine benefits of membership?  I am always a little suspicious of praise accompanied with an order form.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;thanks&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Vickie</description><pubDate>Wed, 19 Sep 2007 17:18:55 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Zenotri</dc:creator></item></channel></rss>